Official Government and Tourism Sites

  1. Australia.com РTourism Australia’s Official Website: www.australia.com
  2. Smart Traveller – Australian Government Travel Advice and Consular Information Service: www.smartraveller.gov.au
  3. Department of Home Affairs – Visa and Immigration Information: www.homeaffairs.gov.au
  4. Biosecurity in Australia – Information for Incoming Travelers: www.agriculture.gov.au

Transportation

  1. Qantas – National Airline for Flight Bookings: www.qantas.com
  2. Virgin Australia – Domestic Flights: www.virginaustralia.com
  3. Jetstar – Budget Airline for Domestic Travel: www.jetstar.com
  4. Greyhound – Long-Distance Bus Services: www.greyhound.com.au
  5. Rail Australia – Train Travel Information: www.railaustralia.com.au

Accommodation

  1. Booking.com – Accommodation Bookings: www.booking.com
  2. Airbnb – Unique Places to Stay: www.airbnb.com
  3. Hostelworld – Budget Accommodations and Hostels: www.hostelworld.com
  4. Stayz – Holiday Rentals in Australia: www.stayz.com.au
  5. The Retreat – Luxury Accommodation in Adelaide and the Hills: www.the-retreat.com.au

Local Travel Guides and Attractions

  1. Lonely Planet – Australia: www.lonelyplanet.com/australia
  2. TripAdvisor – Australia Travel Forum and Reviews: www.tripadvisor.com.au
  3. Australian Explorer – Travel and Tourist Information: www.australianexplorer.com

National Parks and Conservation

  1. Parks Australia – National Parks and Reserves: www.parksaustralia.gov.au
  2. Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority: www.gbrmpa.gov.au
  3. Wildlife Conservation and Information: www.wwf.org.au

Cultural and Historical Resources

  1. Australian National Maritime Museum: www.sea.museum
  2. Indigenous Tourism – Cultural Experiences: www.indigenous.gov.au
  3. National Library of Australia – Trove for Historical Resources: www.trove.nla.gov.au

Safety and Health

  1. Health Direct – Health Information for Travelers: www.healthdirect.gov.au
  2. Australian Red Cross – First Aid Training and Tips: www.redcross.org.au
  3. Beach Safety – Surf Life Saving Australia: www.sls.com.au

Weather and Climate

  1. Bureau of Meteorology – Weather Updates: www.bom.gov.au
  2. CSIRO – Climate Change in Australia: www.climatechangeinaustralia.gov.au

Event Calendars and Festivals

  1. Eventbrite – Australia: www.eventbrite.com.au
  2. Australian Festivals Guide: www.festivalsaustralia.com.au

Currency and Financial

  1. XE Currency Converter: www.xe.com
  2. Australian Taxation Office – Information for Tourists: www.ato.gov.au